This is one of the latest Cupcakes I made for a friend as  house warming gift.

A cream enhanced cupcake with Mango flavour.

I found a delightful Mango Jam in my local Chinese supermarket and decided to try it out.

It is not a overly sweet jam which works well with your basic cake mixture, found it best to use directly from the fridge as it is more firm and when mixing it into the mixture do so, so you have tiny pieces of jam.

when the cake is cooled u will have tiny pieces of Mango Jam as a extra surprise .

The frosting was flavoured with a little Lemon and I used a royal icing  and dusted with an edible coloured dust.

I wanted to add real fruit but unfortunately when at the store the Mangos were under ripe :(.

I will be adding this one to my other website to order it was a hit.

